Chronology of events
June 1955: St Xavier’s College (Arts) begins in Mirzapur campus. Fr Francis Xavier Lobo SJ as acting Principal
1955-1970: Principal, Fr Herbert D’Souza SJ
June 1956: St Xavier’s College (Arts and Science) begins in Navrangpura Campus.
5 October, 1957: Inauguration of the College building by Shri Morarji Desai, Minister of Commerce and Industries
1970-1980: Principal, Fr Francis Braganza SJ
1980-1990: Principal, Fr Donald Dias SJ
1990-1995: Principal, Fr Hedwig Lewis SJ
1995-1996: Acting Principal, Fr Vincent Saldanha SJ
1996-2008: Principal, Fr Francis Parmar SJ
2001: NAAC Accredits SXC with 5 stars
2006: UGC recognise SXC as a College with Potential for Excellence
2007: NAAC Re-Accredits SXC with A+
2008-2012: Principal, Fr Vincent Braganza SJ
2009: DBT awards SXC ‘Star College Scheme’
2012-: Principal, Fr Robert Arockiasamy SJ
2013: SXC obtains NOC from Govt. of Gujarat and Gujarat University to become an Autonomous College. SXC applies for Autonomy to UGC.
2013: NAAC reaccredits SXCA with A grade (3.41 CGPA)
2014: St Xavier’s College is conferred Autonomous status by UGC
2015: UGC grants CPE –III to St Xavier’s College
2016: DBT awards FIST

Copyright ® 2013. All Rights Reserved St. Xavier's College.

Design & Developed by : Nexzen Solutions Pvt. Ltd